The White House Cocktail Bar and Bistro, Lunch and Dinner in Inverness

"What a pleasant surprise this evening"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 June 2018
 
So, this evening we went for a meal before seeing a show (Sunshine on Leith) at Eden Court.  The occasion was my wife's birthday. The meal was the best I have ever had in Inverness. Starter was Scallops and Stornoway Black Pudding. Scallops cooked to perfection, and the Black Pudding cooked likewise. Main Course was Venison Steak - again cooked to perfection - nice and pink, and very tender. Dessert was a selection of Sorbet - full of flavour and very refreshing. Sauvignon Blanc to accompany with coffee to finish. And all for a very reasonable price. Well done to all staff and Chefs.

"Extraordinary Dinner Expérience"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 June 2018
 
Travelling with sisters and mom and aunt. Came upon restaurant while shopping. We found a real treasure. From starters, soups and mains there was not one dish we did not enjoy. Special mention to the cheese garlic bread and Mac and Cheese dinner. Cocktail and wine selection was superb. Unfortunately we were to full for desserts. Service was excellent and ambiemce was charming and cosy.

"Absolutely first class in every respect. The best lunch we have had in Inverness."

 
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 June 2018
 
My wife has eaten here with friends. This was a first for me. We had lunch today, choosing from the special two courses for £10.50 menu. We were warmly welcomed and invited to sit where we wished as it was quiet at that time. The very pleasant young waitress asked for our drinks order and kept us topped up with water throughout lunch. It was a very hot day. The decor is very nice and the food was quite simply outstanding. We have eaten in many of the establishments above the White House in the Trip Advisor ratings but today’s experience beat them all hands down. I had starter and main, my wife main and suite and each was absolutely delicious. By the time we left the restaurant was busy and the atmosphere was delightful. A truly magnificent experience: We will be back!

"Beautiful Ambiance"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May 2018
 
Best place to go after touring the beautiful countryside!  We walked in and immediately were seated for family of six adults.  This was by far our best meal in Inverness.  Most of the group ordered Steak and Ale Pie and we’re not disappointed. Service was impeccable!  Great Lager and gorgeous inside!

"First Class"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 April 2018
 
Arrived at our scheduled reservation time to be shown to our reserved table.  Efficient service and friendly staff.  We choose a bottle of wine with our meal and the waitress recommended another!  This other wine was a few pounds more expensive and we assumed it was a sales gimmick. WRONG; the waitress went to the bar and got us a sample of the wine she was recommending and it WAS certainly nicer than our original choice. Well done girls on your wine knowledge.  Our food was made fresh, not to keen long a wait, presentation and taste were great. We certainly will be back.

"Gorgeous place with excellent food"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 April 2018
 
Had a lovely visit to The White House. We loved it. Exceptionally friendly and efficient service, great cocktails and outstanding food. Very stylish decor yet comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommended.

"Not disappointed!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 February 2018
 
The food was excellent. The menu was varied and although we were a group of 11 nobody had any problem finding a favourite! Great drinks menu. There was a real buzz about the place. Booking was very easy and they were very accommodating when we asked if we could extend our booking by 15mins to tie in with our train times.

"A wonderful lunch"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 January 2018

Visited this bistro on the off chance and we were delighted at how lovely the food was. They also catered well for our daughter. Very competitively priced and will certainly return next time we are in Inverness. Staff certainly know how to treat their customers and should be commended for their excellent service.

Read more reviews on Trip Advisor

Facebook Us

 

The White House Cocktail Bar & Bistro, 50 Union St, Inverness, IV1 1PX     t: 01463 226767     e: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.