“Amazing atmosphere, cocktails and food.”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 January 2017 via Tripadvisor

We are just back from our first visit to The White House. Its advisable to book as this is a very busy place. I had wild mushroom foccacia...was so tasty...followed by the monkfish on prawn and white wine linguine. The food was delicious...portions were a good size.
Will definatley be back...my friend had the mushroom and spinach rissotto which i am really wanting to try!


“Beautiful! ”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 December 2016 via Tripadvisor

Food delicious and not overpriced! Lights everywhere makes it look magical! The interior, food and friendly staff 10/10!


“One of the best ”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 December 2016 via Tripadvisor

Without doubt one of the best eating establishments in Inverness. Decided to give it a try tonight and was definitely not disappointed. As soon as we walked in the door we were welcomed with a very friendly member of staff and it kept getting better.
The food was beyond exceptional but for us it was the polite and professional manner of the waiting staff that made this a winner.
If in Inverness I would highly recommend this restaurant and I am sure you will leave as pleased as we did.
We shall return and hopefully soon.


“One of the best in Inverness”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 July 2015

This was our second visit to the White House, and very impressed. One of the best meals out in Inverness for a long time. Food and service could not be faulted, and we enjoyed the relaxed but fun atmosphere - helped along by the extensive choice of cocktails. Spot on!


“Great food and even better cocktails!!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 March 2015

It has been a long time since we visited Inverness and what a pleasant surprise to find such a good place for lunch and devine cocktails. We only had sandwiches and a burger for lunch but the sandwiches were great, a meal in themselves. We then treated ourselves to a cocktail and a mocktail for my son. The ambience and decor was very trendy but relaxing and thumbs up to the pleasant waiting staff and the guy making the cocktails.


"Delicious Food and excellent service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 October 2014

On a two day visit to Inverness and just chanced upon this the White House while exploring the city.Lovely menu and the venison was cooked to perfection.Loved the decor and general atmosphere.The staff were attentive without being over bearing and recommended other places we could visit.


"What a find"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Found this place by accident. Went in for a cocktail and decided to eat here. Really glad we did, the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. Food was very good and the drinks excellent. Lovely modern and lively atmosphere. We would highly recommend this to anyone.


"Cocktails; would recommend."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent atmosphere, attentive and professional staff. Enjoyed two cocktails at the bar with my friend. The White Room made us feel special, like we were having a real treat. Will definitely return for a meal :)

Read more reviews on Trip Advisor

Facebook Us

 

The White House Cocktail Bar & Bistro, 50 Union St, Inverness, IV1 1PX     t: 01463 226767     e: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.